INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. Hiroaki Takeda, Saitama University, Japan

Prof. Kenji Uchino, The Pennsylvania State University, USA

Prof. Kozo Fujiwara, Tohoku University, Japan

Prof. Masashi Kato, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Prof. Noritaka Usami, Nagoya University, Japan

Prof. Roberto Fornari, University of Parma, Italy

Prof. Yuji Noguchi, Kumamoto University, Japan

Dr. Kosuke Hara, University of Yamanashi, Japan

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Arockiarajan A, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai

Dr. Arun Kumar R, NIT Andhra Pradesh, Tadepalligudem

Dr. Balakumar S, Madras University, Chennai

Dr. Binay Kumar, University of Delhi, New Delhi

Dr. Ezhil Vizhi R, Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore

Dr. Ganesamoorthy S, IGCAR, Kalpakkam

Dr. Gurvinderjit Singh, RRCAT, Indore

Dr. Indranil Bhaumik, RRCAT, Indore

Dr. Justin Raj C, Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai

Dr. Kulkarni A R, Indian Institute of Technology-Bombay, Mumbai

Dr. Mahanth Prasad, CSIR-CEERI, Pilani

Dr. Moorthy Babu S, Anna University, Chennai

Dr. Pavan Nukala, Indian Institute of Science, Bangaluru

Dr. Praveen kumar B, DRDO-ARDE, Pune

Dr. Rajeev Ranjan, Indian Institute of Science, Bangaluru

Dr. Ramesh Babu R, Bharathidasan University, Trichy

Dr. Ramesh R, Periyar University, Salem

Dr. Sarma D.D, Indian Institute of Science, Bangaluru

Dr. Sethuraman K, Central University of Tamilnadu. Thiruvarur

Dr. Shashwati Sen, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai

Dr. Shrabanee Sen, CSIR- CGCRI, Kolkata

Dr. Srinivasan P, National Institute of Technology, Silchar

Dr. Srinivasan K, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore

Dr. Subramanian V, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai

Dr. Sudeep Verma, DRDO-SSPL, Delhi

Dr. Suja Elizabeth, Indian Institute of Science, Bangaluru

Dr. Sundarakannan B, MS University, Tirunelveli

Dr. Thakur O P, DRDO-SSPL, Delhi

Dr. Varadarajan E, DRDO-CVRDE, Chennai

Dr. Vijayan N, CSIR- National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi

Dr. Yusuf S. M., Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai

CHIEF PATRON

Dr. Shiv Nadar

Founder – SSN Institutions

PATRON

Dr. Kala Vijayakumar

President, SSN Institutions

CO-PATRONS

Prof. V. E. Annamalai

Principal, SSN College of Engineering

Prof. S. Radha

Vice Principal, SSN College of Engineering

Prof. P. Ramasamy

Dean (Research), SSN College of Engineering

CHAIRMAN

Prof. S. M. M. Kennedy

Head, Department of Physics, SSN College of Engineering

CONVENER

Dr. G. Anandha Babu

Department of Physics, SSN College of Engg., Rajiv Gandha Salai (OMR), Kalavakkam, Chennai, TN, India – 603 110

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. Julie Charles

Dr. S. Singaravadivelu

Dr. P. Rajesh

Dr. A. Chandrasekaran

Dr. P. Nagapandiselvi

3rd INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ADVANCED FUNCTIONAL MATERIALS

(SERB Sponsored)

17–19th October, 2024

Organized by

Department of Physics

Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering





In Association with Indian JSPS Alumni Association



ABOUT THE COLLEGE: Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering (SSN), an autonomous institution affiliated is a phito Anna University, foundedby Dr. Shiv Nadar, Chairman Emeritus & Strategic Advisor to the Board – HCL Tech, lanthropic venture to give back to the society that nurtured him. SSN is a highly ranked and very reputed educational institution in Tamil Nadu, India, and standsout as a premier centerof higher learning with a mission of pursuing excellence in education and research The institution, with their diverse and dynamic community of students offers a distinctive combination of some of the finest graduate, undergraduate and research programs, accomplished faculty, world-class facilities, and a partially residential campuse ton a sprawling 250 acres

SSN is accredited by NAAC with an A++ grade Within a spanof 22 years, SSN has grown into one of the top educational institutions in the country and becamean autonomous institute in the year 2018 Someof the salient features of SSN are Ranked 45th in the Engineering Category and 80th among all educational institutions in India Rankings 2023 by NIRF, MHRD; The state of-the-art infrastructure with over 1.8 million square feet of buildings Spacious hostels, Sports facilities and faculty quarters within the campus

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT: The Department Physicswas established 1996 The Department sestablished Center for Crystal Growth in 2005, Optical Network lab in 2006, Luminescence Research in 2013, Functional Materials lab in 2015 and Center for Radiation, Environmental Science and Technology 2015 for conducting active research The faculty members of the departmentare executing many projects from DST, SERB, DAE-BRNS, DRDO, CSIR, MNRE, NRB, and UGC- DAE-CSR More than 75 full time research scholars are pursuing their doctorated egreewith Annauniversity registration

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE: International conference on 'Advanced FunctionalMaterials' is aimedat bringing together scientists and experts to provide a commonplatform for sharing their scientific results, thoughts and ideas The event would comprise of invited lectures, contributed oral and poster presentations overing the latest works of the Materials Science community from all over the world. The main projection of the conferences to provide a forum for the participants o explore the latest developments in the field of 'Advanced functional materials' and to evolve guidelines for their further researchin India/Overseas

CONFERENCE TOPICS

- Ferroelectric, Piezoelectric and Pyroelectric materials
- Energy materials
- Magnetic, multiferroic, semiconducting materials
- High Tc superconductors, topological insulators
- Luminescent and chromogenic materials
- Transparent conducting and semiconducting ceramics
- Electromagnetic metamaterials
- Single Crystals, Thin films & Nano materials
- Composites & Nano Composites
- Polymers and Biopolymers
- Electro-ceramics and glasses
- * Soft Materials, Biomaterials and Healthcare Materials
- Materials for biological applications
- Radiation Measurements
- Radiation Detectors

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS

Abstractsare invited for oral and posterpresentations The title of a paper should be in Times New Roman with a font size of 14 and the rest of the text in a font size of 12 with 1.5 line spacing The authors are requested to send their abstract to the conference mail id icafm 2024 ssneduin

PUBLICATIONS

The ICAFM-2024 Proceedings will be published as a special thematic issue of the PhysicaB: Condensed Matter journal.

AWARDS

Two awards will be given in the following categories

Best Oral Presentation and Best Poster Presentation FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

Sleeperclasstrain fare, by the shortes troute, may be provided on request to a few deserving research students and post-docs presenting their papers Participant sattending the conference on all the 3 days will be considered or financial assistance

IMPORTANT DATES

Last Date for the Submission of Abstract 5th, 2024
Acceptance Notification - Oct. 10th, 2024
Registration Closing Date Oct. 15th, 2024

3rd INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ADVANCED FUNCTIONAL MATERIALS

(SERB Sponsored)

17-19th October, 2024



Mode of Conference Physical Mode

For further details visithttps://icafm.vercel.app

REGISTRATION:

National:

Student/Research scholars/Postdoc

Academic/Research Faculty
Industry Delegates

Rs. 2,000 /Rs. 2,500 /Rs. 4,000 /-

International:

Student/Research scholars/Postdoc. \$50 Faculty members \$100

The registration fee can be paid through online transfer.

Payment link: https://rzp.io/l/ICAFM-2024

Registration link: https://forms.gle/9fhNqXtdYM4fb7dF8

CONTACT DETAILS

Dr. G. Anandha Babu, Convener, ICAFM – 2024
Department of Physics,
Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engg.,
Chennai - 603 110, Tamil Nadu, INDIA
E-Mail ID: icafm2024@ssn.edu.in

Mob. No.: +91 97911 37823