Research Advisory Council


A “RESEARCH ADVISORY COUNCIL” with Dr. Shiv Nadar as Chairman has been constituted to guide SSN Institutions in taking up research programmes on “current, new and emerging” areas to meet the “Future Needs” of the nation.
The external members of the Research Advisory Council are

Dr Raj Reddy,
Member, RAC
  • Served as co-chair of Bill Clinton’s President’s Information Technology Advisory Committee (PITAC) and on the Microsoft Technical Advisory Board. Mozah Bint Nasser University
  • Professor of Computer Science and Robotics, School of Computer Science, CMU

Dr R Natarajan,
Member, RAC
  • Former Chairman, AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Government of India
  • Former Director, IIT Madras

Dr N Balakrishnan,
Member, RAC
  • Associate Director, Indian Institute of Science
  • Professor, Information Science Division, Supercomputer Education and Research Centre (SERC)
  • Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIM Bangalore
The Research Advisory Council meets periodically to offer guidance and direction to take up research programmes of national and international importance.

Quick Links